Day 5

My God, I feel like a horrible parent. I take off one day to fight in the Cruicible (an arena of sorts), next thing I know they ship me off to the tattered Spire for a lifetime of servitude. I only managed to escape after ten years, with a mage named garth in tow. I got home and there she was, ten years old. My daughter. I can’t believe I missed out on her growing up.

This is truely a landmark in the game for me. I actually feel something for the various characters I am involved with. I love my wife and my kid, I am deeply attached to my dog, and I can’t stand the sluts who waltz right into my house while I’m eating dinner and ask me for sex. Often times now, a group of kids will gather around me and start clambering for autographs and tricks and treats and things like that. I stop what I’m doing and take the time to play my lute or give them a sock puppet show. This is a phenominal game simply in the fact that it has gotten me to care on such a personal level.

That being said, I’m off to see my daughter.

~ by Pickapok on October 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
